Alexandrina Maduro Reclaims Inter Primary B Division Crown

Competition was fierce in all age groups of the B Division Championships PHOTO; Dean "The Sportsman" Greenaway

Led by Victrix Ludorum K'Zariah Harrigan, Alexandrian Maduro reclaimed the Inter Primary Schools B Division crown on Wednesday afternoon at the A. O. Shirley Grounds, winning for the first time since 2013.

Joyce Samuel who moved to the A Division this year, was the defending champ. 

Alexandrina Maduro whose athletes won three of eight division titles on offer, entered the competition in fourth place after pre events on March 8, amassed 304 points for the victory. Leonora Delville was second with 268 while pre events leader Ivan Dawson finished third with 257. Virgin Gorda's Robinson O'Neal Memorial School scored 205 for fourth place, rounding out teams scoring over 200 points. Isabella Morris placed fifth with 190. Sixth came Jost Van Dyke with 162 and were followed by First Impression with 154. God's Corner Stone occupied eight place with 107. Pelican Gate had 99 points and Anegada 94 for tenth place while Cedar International School rounded out the competition with 60.

 In the division championships, Harrigan secured the 13+ Girls Division with 28 points, two better than Leonora Delville's Erieana Bobb's 24. D'Naesia Springette of Alexandrina Maduro, gave them their second of the four division titles as stake, winning the U13 Girls class with 26 points, while Leonora Delville's Natalia Drayton claimed the U11 Girls Division with 26 points, two better than Jost Van Dyke's Laila Penn. Shyann Tomlinson of Claudia Creque had 20 points for the U9 Girls Division title.

 Isabella Morris' Malaki Smith won all his events to claim the 13+ Boys Division crown with 30 points. Shakari Maduro of Alexandriana Maduro, was the U13 class winner with 24, while Robinson O'Neal Memorial School's Sean Samuel won all his events for the U11 Boys title with 30. T'Sean Smith of Lenora Delville, had 26 points to win the U9 Division.

Isabella Morris' Malakai Smith and Robinson O'Neal Memorial School's Sean Samuel, were the respective Victor Ludorums with 30 points and Alexandrina Maduro's K'Zariah Harrigan the Victrix with 28.